NeurOptics | Webinars
critical care, critical care nursing, neurocritical care, neuroscience nursing, stroke
18313
page-template,page-template-full_width,page-template-full_width-php,page,page-id-18313,bridge-core-2.3.8,vcwb,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,hide_top_bar_on_mobile_header,qode-theme-ver-16.0,qode-theme-bridge,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-6.2.0,vc_responsive
 

Webinars

Current Webinars

NTI 2020 Expo Ed – Pupillometry and NPi: The Neurological Pupil index in Critical Care

1 AACN CERP (Continuing Education Recognition Point) available until May 1, 2021

 

From now until May 2021, you can earn 1 AACN CERP credit by watching the recorded On Demand Webinar below and answering the Knowledge Check questions presented throughout the video.

Past Webinars

Pupillometry and NPi: The Neurological Pupil index in Critical Care Medicine

This presentation will discuss the role quantitative Pupillometry and NPi plays in critical care and emergency medicine to detect cerebral insult, improve care, guide treatment and inform prognosis through a review of the latest clinical research and case study presentation.

 

The program will focus on Pupillometry as a neuromonitoring tool and how its application aids in clinical evaluation and patient management strategies, with patient case studies reviewed.

physician-photo.aspx

Wednesday, October 14, 2020

3:00 PM PDT / 4:00 PM MDT / 5:00 PM CDT / 6:00 PM EDT

Guest Speaker: Julian Macedo, MD

Cardiothoracic Critical Care, Neurocritical Care and Emergency Medicine, University of Utah Hospital, Salt Lake City, Utah

Pupillometry and NPi: The Neurological Pupil index in Critical Care

Discussion of the role quantitative pupillometry and NPi play in critical care and emergency medicine to detect cerebral insult, improve assessment, guide treatment and inform prognosis through a review of the latest clinical research.

This program has been approved by the American Association of Critical-Care Nurses (AACN) for 1 CERP, Synergy CERP Category Technology, File Number 23200. Approval refers to recognition of continuing education only and does not imply AACN approval or endorsement of the content of this educational activity, or the products mentioned.

Tracey-Berlin-640

Wednesday, July 15, 2020

9 AM PST/12 PM EST

Tracey Berlin, MSN, RN, CCRN-K, CNRN

This webinar has now concluded. Thank you to everyone who attended. For those who fulfilled the requirements to earn 1 AACN CERP (Continuing Education Recognition Point), your CERP certificate of completion will be emailed to you within 3 days of the webinar.

Wednesday, July 22, 2020

4 PM PST/7 PM EST

Tracey Berlin, MSN, RN, CCRN-K, CNRN

This webinar has now concluded. Thank you to everyone who attended. For those who fulfilled the requirements to earn 1 AACN CERP (Continuing Education Recognition Point), your CERP certificate of completion will be emailed to you within 3 days of the webinar.